A Year of Recipes: #1

I’m in love with this recipe.  It’s the Buff Chick Hot Wing Dip from Hungry Girl and so full of flavor!

The lineup.  Canned chicken, hot sauce, reduced fat cream cheese, light ranch, greek yogurt, mozzarella cheese.

The lineup. Canned chicken, hot sauce, reduced fat cream cheese, light ranch, plain greek yogurt, mozzarella cheese.  (jsyk – I spelled mozzarella wrong and Firefox suggested ” Barbarella.”

This was easy.  Soften cream cheese and then mix everything up in a big bowl.  The recipe intended for the finished product to be used as a veggie dip but I was intending to use mine on a bun to make a nice sandwich filling.

Finish product - don't you love the hideous green color of this tupperware?

Finished product – don’t you love the hideous green color of this tupperware?  I told you I’m not here to provide food-photography.

The recipe recommended two ways of preparing: bake the dip in a dish or microwave the entire thing.  Because I was using mine for sandwiches, I did neither.  I portioned out a half cup serving, microwaved that, then spread on my bread.  (it will melt a little, put it in a cup or container)

SO GOOD.

For lunch this week I can pack a microwave container with the sandwich filling, heat that up, then add to bread bagged separately.  The nutrition facts with the recipe suggest this is a pretty light recipe, but my ingredients varied a little bit.  I’m keeping track of how many servings I can come up with, but I think it will be a respectable meal

Taste: 4/4
Ease: 4/4
Guiltless: 3/4.  Cream cheese, light or not, is still cream cheese.

Leave a Reply

